New principals and presidents

Below is a list of new principals, presidents and coordinators of religious education at elementary schools, high schools and parish schools of religion in the Archdiocese of St. Louis.


New presidents
Name School Replaces
Corey Quinn De Smet Jesuit Fr. Wally Sidney
Chuck Nolan Duchesne High School Bernie Neumann
Fr. Richard Wosman, SM John F. Kennedy Catholic Fr. Robert Suit
Meghan Bohac Notre Dame Sr. Gail Guelker, SSND
Fr. Kevin Schmittgens St. Francis Borgia Regional George Wingbermuehle
Marcia Niedringhaus - i St. Joseph’s Academy Anita Reznicek
Fr. Edward Nemeth St. Pius X Karen DeCosty
i — interim
New principals
Timothy Seymour CBC Brother David Poos, FSC
Trevor Bonat De Smet a-Ronald Rebore
Jennifer Sudekum St. Joseph’s Academy Diane Cooper
Karen DeCosty - p St. Pius X n/a

a — now assistant principal
p — formerly president/principal now solely principal


New principals
Name School Replaces
Julie Smith - s Ascension (Chesterfield) Mary Wayland
Jennifer Sykora Assumption (Mattese) Cyndi Hasten
Becky McQuaide Holy Infant Sr. Rosario Delaney
Jill Gould Holy Spirit Mary Beth Chik
Becky Tucker Immaculate Conception (Union) Dennis Lottmann
Sr. Sarah Heger, CSJ Marian Middle School Christy Toben
Shannon Sanchez Queen of All Saints Dr. Cathy Johns
Ann Hoffman - s Sacred Heart (Troy) Sr. Jeannette Fennewald
Tara Smith St. Alban Roe Mary Chrapek
Mary Wooley St. Anthony (Sullivan) Julie Smith
Jackie Voelkl St. Charles Borromeo Ann Hoffman
Kelly Schokmiller St. Gabriel the Archangel Michel Wendell
Julie Hayes St. James the Greater Karen Battaglia
Shirley Bieser St. Joseph (Farmington) Janice (Susie) Rohrer
Gloria Openlander -s St. Louis Catholic Academy Carol Henderson-Powell
Jason Otte St. Louis the King Donna Garcia
Maureen Lovette St. Paul (St. Paul) Sharon Woelbling
Karin Hiatt St. Simon the Apostle Sharon Lenger
Michel Wendell - s St. Stephen Protomartyr Meghan Bohac
Kelly Cassinger - s St. Theodore Clare Ortmeier
Mark Spann St. Vincent de Paul (Dutzow) Kelly Cassinger
Benjamin Johnson St. Vincent de Paul (Perryville) Patricia Hensley

s — new to schools but previously principals elsewhere; the others are principals for the first time.


New coordinators of religious education (CRE)
at parish schools of religion:
Robin Seiler Ascension in Chesterfield
Kathleen Govero Holy Redeemer in Webster Groves
Deacon Mike Burch Immaculate Conception in Park Hills
Donna Maurer Mary Queen of Peace in Webster Groves
Terry Oslund Our Lady Queen of Peace in House Springs
Ann Bender Queen of All Saints in Oakville
Nancy Haselhorst South City Deanery PSR
Sister Margaretta Dalton St. Alban Roe in Wildwood
Denise Smith St. John the Baptist in Gildehaus
Ann Madden St. Richard in Creve Coeur
No votes yet