Seven to be ordained permanent deacons June 5

Archbishop Robert J. Carlson will ordain seven men to the Order of the Diaconate as permanent deacons at 10 a.m. Saturday, June 5, at the Cathedral Basilica of St. Louis, Lindell Boulevard and Newstead Avenue in the Central West End.

The new deacons are Lawrence Boldt, Mark Byington, Leo Fehner, John Heithaus, Ronald Reuther, Francis Vonesh and John Wolffer.

This is the 30th class of permanent deacons in the Archdiocese of St. Louis, which began the program in 1975.

A subscription is required to access this content.

Current online and print subscribers, click here to login and view this article.

Please click here to subscribe to the St. Louis Review. You may subscribe to the online edition only or both the online and print editions.

If you already have a subscription and are still unable to access this information, please contact the St. Louis Review.

Why does the St. Louis Review require a subscription to access content online? (Click to view).

No votes yet